Darkest Hour – Victory Sign

Last night, I was watching the Darkest Hour DVD.  It was interesting to watch what was going on with Winston Churchill’s activity day and night at War Rooms.

 

71wfpr-bA8L._SY445_
Darkest Hour DVD

 

 

My favourite part of this film when Winston Churchill used Victory as a wrong sign while the press photographer took a photo of him.  Thanks to Miss Layton who corrected him in the next day.  “UP YOUR BUM” he was roared with laughing.

 

dh2
Gary Oldman played Winston Churchill in Darkest Hour.  He used a wrong sign of Victory which made me a laugh.

 

Lily James played Miss Elizabeth Layton who worked as a secretary for Winston Churchill.  She was the one who corrected him to use the right Victory sign.

171130_MOV_ElizabethNel.jpg.CROP.promo-xlarge2
Lily James, Actress played Miss Layton in Darkest Hour (left)  and the real Miss Elizabeth Layon (right)

 

I love this bit part of the film…”UP YOUR BUM” (another word for UP YOURS).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Finally, Winston Churchill used the correct Victory sign.  (See actual photo of Winston Churchill before and after)

 

Backwards V WSCgettyimages-2667802-e1514243859748

 

I’m so proud that I have seen his home in Westerham, Kent. Worth a visit and believe me you will like it. Also, I went to the Churchill Wars Room in London, It was amazing and worth a visit!

1200px-Chartwell_House,_rear

I will post about The Chartwell, National Trust with photos of my trip last year.  If you are interested to visit his home in Westerham, Kent or Churchill War Rooms for information.  (see the link below)

https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/chartwell

Also

https://www.iwm.org.uk/visits/churchill-war-rooms

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started